Bajilotto-Indian Premier League (IPL) Squads for the 2024 edition

Indian Premier League (IPL) Squads for the 2024 edition

One event to look forward to is the Indian Premier League (IPL), the most watched and anticipated cricket competition in the world. Every year, the IPL 2024 schedule is keenly anticipated by fans, and this year is no exception. As usual, there will be some intriguing developments in the IPL 2024 season.

Nine Indian venues will host 60 matches for the IPL 2024. 10 teams will once again face off against one another in a round-robin style for the IPL 2024, which will be followed by playoffs and the championship game.

IPL Team for the 2024 edition:

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Punjab Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Lucknow Super Giants

Which IPL Team won IPL 2023?

Gujarat Titans are defeated by Chennai Super Kings by five wickets to win their fifth championship. 

With five IPL titles, the M.S. Dhoni-led team has now tied Mumbai Indians’ record. The team of Hardik Pandya fails miserably in its attempt to retain the trophy it won the previous year.

At the Narendra Modi Stadium in the small hours of May 30, 2023, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) pulled off a remarkable heist to defeat Gujarat Titans (GT) by five wickets and win its fifth Indian Premier League championship.

CSK needed 10 runs to win off the final two balls of their revised 171-run goal in 15 overs when rain halted play. However, Ravindra Jadeja lofted Mohit Sharma right down the ground for a six and then followed it up with a wayward four to the fine-leg boundary.

The game was delayed for a while before picking back up following another downpour at the stadium. Ajinkya Rahane (27) and Ambati Rayudu (19) made brief cameos after a fast stand by Ruturaj Gaikwad (26) and Devon Conway (47), which helped to lighten the pressure.

When Rayudu was dismissed, CSK captain MS Dhoni entered the game as the no. 6 batter and was promptly struck out by Mohit Sharma for a golden duck with 22 needed off of 14 balls. 

The chase was in the balance when Mohit needed 10 off of two balls and Shivam Dube (32 not out) was blasting back-to-back yorkers. Ravindra Jadeja (15 undefeated) hammered Mohit for a six over long-on and a four down to win the game.

CSK, which finished eighth the previous year, equaled Mumbai Indians for the most victories with its sixth IPL title. Dhoni equaled Rohit Sharma for the most titles won as a captain in his 11th final.

About the Author

You may also like these